Medieval and Early Modern Studies

The oldest public library in Paris has a limited number of online exhibits.

Maintained by the University of Washington, Seattle, this site provides information about the African diaspora.

From Harvard University

From Fordham University

The esteemed University of Texas map collection

From the National Archives

The oldest public library in Paris has a limited number of online exhibits.

Maintained by the University of Washington, Seattle, this site provides information about the African diaspora.

Aggregate website listing resources or digital collections from both sides of the Atlantic dealing with the late Middles Ages through the early modern period.

From the Deutsche National Bibliothek [German National Library]

This site lists the names of all/almost all those guillotined during the French Revolution.

Select Spanish language newspapers from Mexico, Arizona, California, and Texas from the 1880s through the 1970s.

From Fordham University

Thought destroyed by a fire in the War Office in 1800, many scholars spent more than 10 years in the late 20th and early 21st century visiting libraries and archives in the U.S. and Europe to find and digitize around 55,000 of the documents presumed lost. The headquarters for this project is George Mason University in Virginia.

The esteemed University of Texas map collection

Of the over 40,000 slaver voyages from Africa to the Americas, approximately 35,000 voyages are included with lists of names, places of origin, and other facts about the people transported for about 95% of British slavers and most French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese, and Brazilian slavers. The voyages covered are from 1514-1866, but coverage is spotty at different time periods or for different countries.

More complete for covering the history of the age than "Tudor History" (but not the Kings and Queens), this site provides information on not only the Tudors, but genealogy, maps, pictures, architecture, and popular culture (stories, movies) about the 16th-century, and access to further information.